Solar Physics Division Meeting 2000, June 19-22
[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]
All findings are embargoed until the time of presentation at the meeting.

Session 4. Magnetic Dynamo

Oral, Chair: J. T. Hoeksema, Monday, June 19, 2000, 10:30am-12:05pm, Forum

4.01 A model for the emergence of a twisted magnetic flux tube
D. Longcope, B. Welsch (Montana State University)
4.02 The Solar Dynamos
F. Cattaneo (UofC)
4.03 Sunspots and Giant-Cell Convection
R. Moore, D. Hathaway, E. Reichmann (NASA/MSFC)
4.04 On the Nature and Persistence of Preferred Longitudes of Solar Activity.
A. Ruzmaikin, J. Feynman, M. Neugebauer, E.J. Smith (JPL)
4.05 Orientation of Emerging Bipoles in a Filament Channel
J. Chae, P. R. Goode, T. J. Spirock, H. Wang (Big Bear Solar Observatory), S. F. Martin (Helio Research), H. S. Yun, Jung-Hoon Kim, Sangwoo Lee (SNU)
4.06 The Solar Magnetic Field is Not Increasing
E. Hildner (NOAA/Space Environment Center), C. N. Arge (University of Colorado/CIRES & NOAA/SEC), V. J. Pizzo (NOAA/Space Environment Center)

[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]