AAS 201st Meeting, January , 2003
[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]
All findings are embargoed until the time of presentation at the meeting.

Session 104. NOAO Survey Programs

Special, Wednesday, January 8, 2003, 2:00-3:30pm, 608-609

104.01 The NOAO Deep Wide-Field Survey: Design and Initial Results
B. T. Jannuzi, A. Dey, M. J. I. Brown (NOAO), G. P. Tiede (U. of Florida), NDWFS Team
104.02 The Deep Lens Survey
J. A. Tyson (Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies), DLS Collaboration
104.03 New Results for the NOAO Fundamental Survey
G. A. Wegner, J. Nelan (Dartmouth), M. Hudson, J. Malecki, R. Smith (University of Waterloo), R. Davies, J. Lucey, S. Moore, S. Quinney (University of Durham), S. Schade (CADC/HIA), N. Suntzeff (CTIO/NOAO)
104.04 A Narrow-band Visual Wavelength Survey of Nearby Star Forming Clouds
J. Bally, J. Walawender (Department of Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences, University of Colorado, Boulder)
104.05 RECONS Discoveries of New Nearby Stars
T.J. Henry (Georgia State University), RECONS Team
104.06 Initial Results from the Chandra Galactic Plane Survey
J. Grindlay, P. Zhao, J. Hong, D. Kim, S. Laycock, P. Edmonds, E. Schlegel (CfA), H. Cohn, P. Lugger, A. Rogel (Indiana Univ.)
104.07 A Survey of the Local Group Galaxies Currently Forming Stars
P. Massey (Lowell Observatory), P. W. Hodge (Univ of Washington), S. Holmes (Univ of Texas), J. Jacoby (WIYN), N. L. King (Lowell Observatory), K. Olsen, C. Smith (CTIO/NOAO), A Saha (KPNO/NOAO)
104.08 Southern Standard Stars for the u'g'r'i'z' System
J.A. Smith (Univ. of Wyoming), D.L. Tucker, S.S. Allam (Fermilab), A.M. Jorgensen (LANL)
104.09 The Deep Ecliptic Survey
R. L. Millis, M. W. Buie, L. H. Wasserman (Lowell Observatory), J. L. Elliot, S. D. Kern, K. Clancy (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), R. M. Wagner (LBT Observatory), E. I. Chiang, A. Jordan (UC Berkeley), D. E. Trilling (University of Pennsylvania), K. J. Meech (University of Hawaii)
104.10 The EXPLORE Project: A Deep Search for Transiting Extrasolar Planets at the KPNO and CTIO 4m Telescopes.
G. Mallen-Ornelas (CfA), S. Seager (CIW DTM), H.K.C. Yee (U. of Toronto), K. von Braun (CIW DTM), T.M. Brown (HAO/NCAR), M.D. Gladders (OCIW), B. Lee (U. of Toronto), S.L. Ellison (ESO-Chile), L. Eyer (Geneva Obs.), C. Blake (Princeton), G. Mallen-Fullerton (U. Iberoamericana)

[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]