AAS 206th Meeting, 29 May - 2 June 2005
Previous Session   |   Session List   |   HTML Block Schedule   |   Next Session
All findings are embargoed until the time of presentation at the meeting.

Session 8. Circumstellar Shells and Disks

Poster, Monday, 9:20am-6:30pm, Tuesday, 10:00am-7:00pm, May 30, 2005, Ballroom A

8.01 Analysis of Synthetic and Observed UV and Optical Spectra of TT Hya
J. Budaj, B. Miller, M.T. Richards (PennState), P. Koubsky (Astron. Inst., Ondrejov, Czech Republic)
8.02 Water Ice Growth Around Evolved Stars: Infrared Spectra
C Dijkstra (University of Missouri-Columbia, USA), C Dominik, A de Koter (Astronomical Institute, ``Anton Pannekoek'', University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands), J Bouwman (Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie, Heidelberg, Germany)
8.03 Circumstellar Disks in the IR: Identification of New Systems and Evidence of Complex Density Structures
J.P. Wisniewski (U. Toledo), A. F. Kowalski (U. Chicago), K.S. Bjorkman, J.E. Bjorkman (U. Toledo)
8.04 Submillimeter Imaging of Fossil Dust Shells around Post-AGB Stars
K. Wilson, A. Speck (University of Missouri - Columbia), D. Lis (Caltech), M. Meixner (Space Telescope Science Institute)
8.05 Stars on the Edge -- Variable A in M33, 35 Years (or More) in Eruption
R. M. Humphreys, M. Koppleman, A. Helton, T. J. Jones, R. D. Gehrz (Univ. of Minnesota), R. M. Wagner (Univ. of Arizona)
8.06 Changes in the Nebula Around Eta Carinae
M.D. Koppelman (University of Minnesota), E. Reilly (University of Wisconsin), K.D. Davidson, J.C. Martin (University of Minnesota)
8.07 Regions of High Excitation in the Nebula around Eta Carinae
J. C. Martin, K. Davidson (University of Minnesota)
8.08 Explaining the He II Emission in Eta Carinae
K. Davidson, J. C. Martin, R. M. Humphreys (University of Minnesota), K. Ishibashi (MIT)
8.09 Searching for the Circumstellar Ejecta Around Cool Hypergiants
M. T. Schuster (U. Minn., CfA), R. M. Humphreys (U. Minn.), M. Marengo (CfA), R. D. Gehrz, C. E. Woodward, E. Polomski (U. Minn.)
8.10 Rotation, Disks, and X-Rays in the Orion Flanking Fields and NGC 2264
L. M. Rebull (SSC), S. V. Ramirez (IPAC), J. R. Stauffer (SSC), E. Flaccomio, S. Sciortino, G. Micela (INAF/Palermo)

Previous Session   |   Session List   |   HTML Block Schedule   |   Next Session